Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

I will be forever grateful!

5.0 stars - Written on July 17, 2018

For Dr. Friedlander and staff,

From the first moment I walked into this office, I felt comfortable thanks to Tera who took the time to explain everything to me before I even met the doctor. She has an incredible energy about her. Writing this, it has been over seven weeks since my first procedure and I feel overjoyed with my results. It’s more than I expected. I had my abs and flank done first and then my thighs. I have lost 3 inches off my upper abdomen, 5.5 inches off my waistline and 2 inches off of my lower abdomen. On my thighs, I have lost 4 inches off of my upper thighs and 3.5 inches off of my lower thighs. Also, according to my weight scale, I have lost 20 pounds…and counting. I still have some edema and am hoping these numbers get even better as I heal. I am really glad I made this decision. The experience is not entirely painless, but it is completely tolerable once you get past the initial two weeks. I have to say that it has been exponentially easier thanks to Dr. Friedlander, Tera and Sharyn. Dr. Friedlander himself provided such personal care that I wish he could be my doctor for everything, texting me, coming in early and even on the weekend to take care of me. Sharyn, whom I saw the most made you feel like you were visiting a friend rather than coming in for ultrasounds. All three have been incredibly supportive, they are amazing. Working in the healthcare field myself, I know how much of your self you give and being on the other side, as a patient, they have gone above and beyond, even giving their personal time. They have an abundance of kindness, compassion and empathy and I couldn’t have asked for a better team to get through this journey. I will be forever grateful and I will miss them all when all this is said and done. I can’t say enough, you are all really quite special…thank you from the bottom of my heart.

by

Tears of gratitude, big hugs & endless appreciation!

5.0 stars - Written on June 22, 2018


Dear. Dr. Friedlander, Teva & Staff,

Truly one of the best decisions I have ever made is believing and trusting Dr. Friedlander to do multiple procedures on several parts of my body back to back.

There are no words to describe how grateful I am for the priceless gift I have been given…A new start, appreciation for my body, feeling like a rock star in a bathing suit and enjoying the great outdoors in tank tops & shorts again.

I could not have asked for a better surgical experience and outcome. There are highs & lows after any medical procedure and Dr. Friedlander with his staff provide amazing patient care, guide you, support you and give abundant post op care!

Cheers to an incredible surgeon & amazing staff for all your love, support & kindness! Every day I wake up…Look in the mirror and pinch myself!

Tears of gratitude, big hugs & endless appreciation!

by

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on June 8, 2018

Dr. Friedlander, let me first say that you have an INCREDIBLE staff!
From Day 1, Tera made me feel very comfortable discussing the problem
areas (abs and flanks) that I frankly tried to hide for so long. She
was very sensitive and transparent about the whole process. Every
time I had a question she made herself available and was quick to
respond. I’m sure I was a pain in her rear, but her genuine concern
never wavered.

Secondly, I would like to express my deepest gratitude
to you, Dr. Friedlander. When I came to you I was just about to turn
40. Like a lot of men out there who started their professional
careers and families; I found myself, over time, struggling to keep
the weight off. I had to work really hard to lose 55 pounds; but, of
course, I had those stubborn problem areas that wouldn’t go away.
Because of you, I can see my “high school” six pack again. I now look
in the mirror and feel like I belong on the cover of Men’s Health…LOL!

Truly, this is one of the best “bucket-list worthy” decisions I’ve
made. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

by

He is simply…THE BEST!

5.0 stars - Written on June 8, 2018

I first went to Dr. Friedlander because I heard his ads on the radio and he came highly recommended from a couple of media personalities that I respect. Since the Consultation was free, I decided to see what he had to say.

I am the type of person that values first impressions. In that initial visit, I first met with Dr. Friedlander’s assistant Tera. She has a true gift in making people feel comfortable immediately. That was important to me because I wasn’t sure if I wanted to have this kind of work done. I then met with Dr. Friedlander and he couldn’t have been nicer. And I might add…seemingly without ego. That was also important to me since I have been turned off by other surgeons in my history who only seemed interested in themselves.

Based on that first impression and quite honestly Tera convincing me how much I would love the results, I decided to go through with it.

I was definitely anxious about the procedure. Dr. Friedlander’s calming and reassuring nature took all the nerves away, however, as we prepared for the procedure. My experience with Dr. Friedlander only got better following the procedure. I received calls and texts from him asking how things were going. But it wasn’t the usual obligatory inquiries one might expect. He really cared. I have to admit I didn’t expect that. That had not been my experience with other Doctors in my past. Dr. Friedlander loves what he does, and more importantly he cares about helping people.

I cannot explain how my procedure has changed my life. I have always worked extremely hard to stay in shape. But I didn’t always like the way I looked. And it only got worse the older I got. I love the way I look now. I get comments all the time from both Men and Women about “whatever I’m doing”…it’s working.

I cannot give a higher recommendation for Dr. Friedlander. He is simply…THE BEST!

by

I will forever be grateful.

5.0 stars - Written on May 2, 2018

by

Anyone who gets you as a surgeon is a very lucky person.

5.0 stars - Written on March 24, 2018

by

Thank you for giving me my life back.

5.0 stars - Written on December 9, 2017

by

Glad you’re my doctor.

5.0 stars - Written on November 11, 2017

by

Your whole approach and manner put me at ease.

5.0 stars - Written on November 2, 2017

by

You touched my life.

5.0 stars - Written on September 19, 2017

by

You were very kind and considerate.

5.0 stars - Written on August 9, 2017

by

I will forever be so very thankful.

5.0 stars - Written on July 6, 2017

by

You are a great surgeon we all appreciate.

5.0 stars - Written on June 22, 2017

by

Thank you so much for your expert care.

5.0 stars - Written on May 2, 2017

by

Thank you so much for your compassion.

5.0 stars - Written on April 22, 2017

by

I appreciated your professional approach.

5.0 stars - Written on March 26, 2017

by

Top notch care.

5.0 stars - Written on January 8, 2017

by

I wish to express my sincere thanks.

5.0 stars - Written on April 16, 2011

by

The most compassionate doctor I have ever had.

5.0 stars - Written on October 14, 2009

by

What an amazing surgeon!

5.0 stars - Written on January 4, 2008

by